Board of Commissioners Meetings

All meetings, unless noted otherwise, shall be held in the Commissioners’ Chambers, at the Calhoun County Building, 315 West Green Street, Marshall, Michigan 49068. Meetings are streamed live and available afterward on the Agenda's page of our website

2023 Meeting Schedule
Thursday, Jan. 5 — Organizational meeting according to Board Rules
Thursday, Jan. 19  Cancelled due to lack of new business
Thursday, Feb. 2
Thursday, Feb. 16
Thursday, March 2
Thursday, March 16
Tuesday, April 11* — Equalization Session according to MCL209.5
Thursday, May 4
Thursday, May 18
Thursday, June 1
Thursday, June 15
Thursday, July 20**
Thursday, Aug. 3
Thursday, Aug. 17
Thursday, Sept. 7
Thursday, Sept. 21
Thursday, Oct. 5 — Annual Meeting according to MCL46.1
Thursday, Oct. 19 — Property Tax Apportionment Session according to MCL211.37
Thursday, Nov. 2
Thursday, Nov. 16
Thursday, Dec. 7
Thursday, Dec. 21


* Only regularly scheduled meeting in April and on a Tuesday
** Only regularly scheduled meeting in July
 

All meetings, unless noted otherwise, shall be held at 7 p.m. in the Commissioners' Chambers, at the Calhoun County Building, 315 West Green Street, Marshall, Michigan, 49068