Treasurer's Office

contact us
8 a.m.-5 p.m., Monday-Thursday 8 a.m.-12 p.m., Friday

Information and Services

Quick links

about us

The office of the County Treasurer was established by the Michigan State Constitution. The County Treasurer is elected on a partisan basis for a four-year term. The duties and powers of the County Treasurer are provided by state law.  Learn more.

COVID-19 Updates

Michigan's foreclosure deadline for the 2017 tax year has been extended to May 29, 2020, per a recent Executive Order by Governor Whitmer. Property tax payments can still be made online, mailed to the office, or using a drop-box outside the Marshall County Building.